Saying Goodbye…

Today, I did a thing.

I finally, at long last, took a step towards accepting my new reality.

I filled a charity bag with all the clothes I will never fit into again.

It was a difficult and challenging thing to do – it felt as if I was saying that, even if I do lose weight, I will not ever be buying my clothes in the kids section again.

I truly marvelled at how tiny some of the pieces were… was I ever that slight?! Really?

So, there are some 11 year old girls in Chernobyl that will be getting a stash of jeans and tops soon…

…and I must accept that my days of being a waif are over.

Ciao,

💋

Copyright, 2016, illicitthoughts.wordpress.com

All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye…

  1. I think it’s great that you declare you aren’t buying clothes in the kids section (I did that five years ago myself) and that you can clean out your closet but not necessarily your thoughts that you may need clothes that small again just more adult appropriate.

    Liked by 1 person

What have you got to say?

