Stranger Danger

I wake; my head pounding.

It’s dark, except for a small white light in the corner.

I am wedged firmly in place, my wrists bound by tape. The scent of diesel fills my nostrils and, as my mind clears, I grasp that I am moving. Panic builds inside me with the realisation that I am in the boot of a car.

The white light turns to red. I hear the squeal of breaks on gravel.

Footsteps outside, the lock clicks, cold night air rushes in.

His low voice taunts me, “Didn’t your momma ever tell you, never talk to strangers?”

Thanks to Lynn for alerting me to Moral Mondays. See the moral, write a tale in 100 words or fewer. See here for the rules.

IMG_1684.JPG

💋

Copyright, 2016, illicitthoughts.wordpress.com

All rights reserved.

13 thoughts on “Stranger Danger

  1. Whoa! Talk about stranger danger!
    This is the actually fear I always had whenever my mom told me not to talk to strangers — I would end up in the back of someone’s car. Scary!
    Thanks so much for joining Moral Mondays!

    Liked by 1 person

What have you got to say?

