F4TF #10 – Limits

IMG_0490

This week I set the question:

 

 

Is there something, (or things), that you would absolutely say no to in a sexual context?

What are your limits? Are they hard? Soft?

Have your limits changed over time?

I am not remotely turned on by or interested in any sort of scat or peepee play… just not for me thanks. Same goes with vomit. Those would be hard limits. As would anything involving anyone underage or animals!

As for pain; I love it! In fact it’s the OH that struggles with increasing the pain he can dish out. We are still, relatively speaking, babies at this whole BDSM thing, so I can wait until he feels more comfortable slapping and spanking me harder, and for longer periods of time. I hope one day we will get to a point where he is pushing my limits rather than vice versa.

I encouraged him to try face slapping, but we quickly discovered it did nothing for either of us.  I think, if you witness or experience face slapping in an abusive contest, it might be harder to embrace it as a kink.

I love oral sex, giving and receiving and I will happily give just about any toy I can think of a go to see if we like it.

I am fascinated by knife play and needle play but we have yet to explore either. Again, perhaps a case of me being more interested than him. I have seen needle art and blade marks in photos from other sex bloggers and long to experience the same. I would certainly not rule out any activity that results in blood – I find blood highly erotic.

The same goes for wax play. As a youngster I enjoyed playing with wax alone and loved the sensation of it on my skin.

What else? I love being bound and restrained. I enjoy predicament bondage, the challenge of it. I adore being blindfolded to the extent it happens almost every time. I have enjoyed the times we experimented with breathplay – I found it very sexy to feel so vulnerable.

It may or may not surprise you to read that I confess to being an anal virgin. I am very curious about it, but I can’t get my head past the poop issue! (I know! I know! But hey, I’m stuck!) Perhaps we will file this one under ‘soft limit’ and wait to see if I can get past my hygiene hang up. (Mind you, he is not at all interested in using my back door anyway, so it probably will never happen.)

My favourite fantasy is about being ‘used’ by several men, or being ‘given away’ by the OH to other men, but I want this to remain a fantasy only. I do not wish to try it for real. For the record, neither does he. He says he doesn’t like to share!

Basically, if he wants to try something, I am happy to give it a spin. I love him and trust him. I think in relationships it is important to be open to trying new things. It shows that the other person’s needs matter and, of course, it also helps keep things fresh!

As for have my limits changed over time, I am not sure how to answer. I have always been open to trying things so maybe it isn’t so much they have changed, as I have discovered more things to try! It is about knowing yourself, having confidence and trusting your partner.

And what are limits for if not to be tested, right? 😜(Except for my hard ones… those are firm!)

💋

Copyright, 2016, illicitthoughts.wordpress.com

All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “F4TF #10 – Limits

What have you got to say?

