365 Questions Day 31

FullSizeRender

Day 31:

The last person to say they loved me was the OH.

We say it several times a day, sometimes just in passing, other times with more feeling.

I don’t agree with people who say you can overuse the words and make them meaningless the more you say them. Life is short. We never know when it is our last opportunity to tell someone we love them. I can at least rest easy that if anything happened suddenly to either of us we would never be left in any doubt that we loved each other.

Of course Lily and Poppy tell me they love me many times a day with cuddles, snuggles, licks and adoring eyes… I tell them I  love them probably more than I do the OH!

NOTE: as this challenge has turned out to be very non-sexy, I am going to switch it over to my other blog, where I think it will fit in much better!

💋

Copyright, 2016, illicitthoughts.wordpress.com

All rights reserved.

10 thoughts on “365 Questions Day 31

  1. Thinking about it, the answer wasn’t obvious. I think my kids told me last. That must have been Thursday night or Friday morning. I mean, that’s the last time I heard someone’s voice tell me they loved me.
    I may have had friends who said it in writing since then, but I’m not sure.
    Romantically… the last person who told me that was my ex. And he had no idea what he was talking about. I mean, he never loved me, he loved the idea of who he wanted me to be, maybe. I’m still waiting to hear these words from the most important person in my life next to my kids. I may have to be patient a while longer.
    And while I agree with you on the fact life is short and that’s why we should tell people we love them because we never know whether it’s the last we see them… I also prefer someone who shows me their love in millions of small ways (and it truly is difficult to explain them all), rather than someone who says words they don’t mean or don’t know the meaning of.
    So I’m happy being patient 🙂

    Thank you for making me think these thoughts aloud 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’s Ok, really, because he uses other words to say it. I’m not pining. I know he does, and he knows I know (I think). He knows I love him, and accepts it too, I think!
        As I told him: how could I have been with him just 12 hours ago and miss him already? I hink that’s the hardest part, at the moment. Not waiting for words, but missing him, his presence, his very being! Sigh!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Something I also have to get used to 🙂
        At least for a little while longer 🙂

        It may also be that he needs/wants me to make my life the way I want it. By myself. I quite like that idea. To be given the freedom to do what I want, while receiving support for it. Not something that happened often.
        Sorry, I’m rambling and taking over your post 😉
        Enjoy your Sunday, I’ve got to work on getting my life together today 😉

        Liked by 1 person

What have you got to say?

