Book Release!

IMG_6611

My extraordinarily talented friend Felicity Johns has once again triumphed with the release of her collection of original poetry entitled “Echoes On The Stairs”.

I was privileged enough to read Echoes in its entirety before it was released and held Feli’s hand, (virtually of course!), as she edited it, perfected the gorgeous cover and worked on its publication.

I can tell you she poured herself into this compilation; her labour of love, her baby!

Her verse is, unsurprisingly, pitch perfect as she sweeps us along on the journey of a love affair; tumultuous, tempestuous, turbulent and unendingly passionate.

My sole disappointment is that it is only available as an eBook, simply because it is so stylishly and beautifully designed I wish I could have it sitting proudly on my book case. But we can’t have everything. Maybe one day my gal will see her name in print, on bookshop shelves and in people’s homes… she certainly deserves it!

If you would like to own your own copy, or buy it as a gift for a friend, click this link and treat yourself. At only $3.99 it is insanely good value!

Congrats to you Feli my gorgeous soul sister! Bring on the next book!

💋

Have a peep at some free samples if you like…

Copyright, 2015, illicitthoughts.wordpress.com
All rights reserved.

9 thoughts on “Book Release!

  1. Thank you! This is perfect 🙂 I will reblog tomorrow! I may even be a complete bum and allow it to be my announcement post… you do this so much better than I. I think you missed your calling! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

What have you got to say?

