TMI Tuesday… One Track Minds

image

More questions about every TMI-er’s favorite topic courtesy of recusen.

tracks_tmi1. Which of the following best describes your view of sex?
a) Ritual
b) Game
c) Performance
d) Adventure
e) Other

For me sex is all of the above, (except C, we aren’t trained seals!), depending on the day.

BDSM play is highly ritualistic and I love that aspect to it. The blindfolding, the binding or cuffing, the collar and restraints… I’m hot just thinking about it!

As for sex being a game… we don’t call it play for nothing! There are many giggles and lots of laughter during our sexy times!

It is always an adventure. As He is in control, I am never sure what will happen next so I can never get bored. Perfect!

However, for me sex is very much a form of communication and connection and after wards we always feel deeply connected to each other on a whole new level than we were before.

2. What is your view of spontaneous vs. planned sex?
a) Spontaneous is always better.
b) Spontaneous sex seems rushed to me. I prefer a little warning to prepare mentally and/or physically.
c) I enjoy the anticipation before planned sex.
d) In my life circumstances, planning is required.

Spontaneous sex has it’s appeal but I do prefer the anticipation of knowing we have a Sunday afternoon ‘booked’ for some serious play. I do like to be mentally and physically prepared too; showered, groomed, feeling confident.

We do need to plan our sex lives because we have the two dogs, who routinely sleep in our bed, so we need to make sure they have been walked, fed and have stuffed Kongs so they do not disturb us by barking the house down for attention!

3. At the beginning of sex, what is your most immediate worry?
a) It will take too long.
b) It will be over too soon.
c) You will be interrupted.
d) You will fail to please your partner.
e) Your partner will fail to please you.
f) Something will cause pain.
g) There is gong to be a discussion/argument about something.

I don’t have any worries at the beginning of sex… why would I have any?

As the sub, I get to simply show up and do as I am told! I trust Him implicitly and completely, so I have absolutely no fears or concerns at all.

I know what He likes, so I don’t worry I will fail to please Him and I know His focus will be on pleasing me, pushing me, caring for me, looking out for me… so I don’t worry about anything in regard to that either.

And the only pain that happens is completely and utterly consensual and very much craved by me! That’s what safewords are for!

4. At the beginning of sex, what happy result are you looking forward to most?

a) Pure physical pleasure and orgasm.
b) Pure emotional pleasure at being intimate with your partner.
c) Pleasing your partner.
d) A feeling of closeness to your partner afterward.
e) Not being so horny afterward.

Honestly? All of the above!

Of course I hope to get pleasure and orgasms and, likewise, I want to please Him. The emotional pleasure is very important to me… submitting brings me such pleasure and freedom to let go.

I love the close feeling afterwards, lying in each others arms talking, or smiling wickedly at each other once we are back downstairs cooking or tidying, remembering the fun we had earlier that day.

I am pretty insatiable to be honest so I do ALWAYS want more! My usual request is, “Can we go again, please?” Haha!

5) After sex, how long until you start looking forward to the next time?

See my previous answer! I start looking forward to the next time as soon as we finish and get dressed.

Bonus:  Your ideal date would be
a. pizza and movie
b. hot dog and ball game
c. picnic and bike ride
d. candlelight dinner

A or C!

————

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment below, on this blog post, so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link to tmituesdayblog from your website!

Happy TMI Tuesday!

6 thoughts on “TMI Tuesday… One Track Minds

  1. Neither Savannah nor I are into BDSM but we do enjoy some of the nuances. My responses are the same as yours…and C is my answer for the bonus. Sex after a good workout…sweaty sexy bodies beget sweaty, sexy bodies!!! Deliciousness!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Clean is one thing. Sweaty is pretty darned sexy…especially when the two of us are getting that way, together!

    Freshly showered is part of our usual routine, though. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! Yes. When Savannah and I work out together and are both sweaty…that is a different story. If I am clean and she is perspiring (or vice versa), hot water and soap must have been involved for us to get close and intimate.

        Like

What have you got to say?

