Letter To 13 Year Old Kat

http://k1kat.com/2015/01/29/letter-to-13-year-old-kat/

2 thoughts on “Letter To 13 Year Old Kat

  1. This is awesome! This is advice I could use right now in my 30s. One thing that resonated with me was the bullshit about smile and be nice. I was a shy kid (still am I guess) and was constantly being told to “come on, give me a smile.” It made me uncomfortable and angry but it came from adults who I couldn’t tell off. I would tell my teenage self to scowl at the assholes who told me to smile. ha ha. And also to have more fun and be less studious and speak up. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Brilliant! I’m glad it resonated with you. Yes I felt angry when I was instructed to smile on command too! I love you telling your younger self to scowl at them! Maybe she could be really brave and tell them to fucking smile! Haha!
      Thank you for your wonderful comment.

      Liked by 1 person

What have you got to say?

